London Brew Bio

Comprised of a veritable who’s who of some of the most important and innovative musicians of the 21st century, London Brew features contributions from Benji BTheon CrossNubya GarciaShabaka HutchingsDave OkumuTom Skinner and more, brought together by Producer and guitarist Martin Terefe and Executive Producer Bruce Lampcov. The record reflects an emotional journey through the period in which it was conceived, having been recorded during the pandemic and after many months of isolation and the inability to collaborate in person. Recorded in December 2020 at Paul Epworth‘s Church Studios in London, Terefe explains how the resulting music is “sometimes uncomfortable, other times it’s familiar and joyous and other times it’s like deep meditation.”

London Brew is:

Benji B: Decks, Sonic Re-cycling

Raven Bush: Violin, Electronics

Theon Cross: Tuba

Nubya Garcia: Saxophone, Flute

Tom Herbert: Electric Bass, Double Bass

Shabaka Hutchings: Saxophone, Woodwinds

Nikolaj Torp Larsen: Synthesizers, Melodica

Dave Okumu: Guitar

Nick Ramm: Piano, Synthesizers

Dan See: Drums, Percussion

Tom Skinner: Drums, Percussion

Martin Terefe: Guitar, Electronics